Over 3,700 Abstracts Programmed for 2012 Meeting

Following the October 2 regular abstract deadline, members of the Program Committee and Council reviewed and sorted the 3,783 abstracts submitted, which were then programmed into 21 symposia, five workshops, four minisymposia, 61 platforms, and 147 poster sessions with over 800 poster presentations each day.

The Society is indebted to the efforts of the Program Committee, Council, and the many other Society members who participate in the planning, reviewing, sorting, and programming each year. Their work ensures that the final program reflects the breadth of research areas in biophysics with as few programming conflicts as possible given the volume and richness of the scientific program.

The 2012 Annual Meeting Program Committee members are Sharona Gordon and Bill Zagotta, Co-Chairs, Barbara Baird, Michael Cahalan, Laura Finzi, Tanja Kortemme, David Warshaw, and Jamie Williamson.


December 2011 Table of Contents