Aldrich Becomes President; Finzi and Jayaraman Elected to Executive Board

Richard Aldrich began his term as Biophysical Society President at the 2011 Business Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland, on March 8, 2011 (see page 2 for Profile). Council members Laura Finzi and Vasanthi Jayaraman were elected to the Society’s Executive Board, replacing outgoing members Susan Gilbert and Cathy Royer. Finzi and Jayaraman will each serve two-year terms and will serve on the Board with Peter Moore, Richard Aldrich, Jane Richardson, Dorothy Beckett, Linda Kenney, Olaf Andersen and Ivet Bahar.

April 2011 Table of Contents