BPS Election Results

Beckett Voted President-Elect; Axelsen Elected Treasurer

Dorothy Beckett of the University of Maryland was elected President-Elect
of the Biophysical Society in the 2012 Society elections. She will assume
that office at the 2013 Annual Business Meeting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
Her term as President will begin at the 2014 Annual Business Meeting in San Francisco, California.



Paul Axelsen of the University of Pennsylvania was elected Society Treasurer.
His four-year term will begin July 1, 2013.





Four Society Members Elected to Council

Four Society members were elected to Council, each for a three-year term that will begin at the 2013 Annual Meeting. They are (pictured at right): Juliette Lecomte, Johns Hopkins University; Amy Lee, University of Iowa; Antoine van Oijen, University of Groningen, The Netherlands; and Bonnie Wallace, Birbeck, University of London, United Kingdom. The Society is indebted to all of the candidates who agreed to run in these elections and to the Society members who participated in the election by casting their votes.




September 2012 Table of Contents