Jane Richardson


Elizabeth Komives



The Society’s 2010 candidates for President-Elect are Ruth Nussinov of the National Cancer Institute and Jane Richardson of Duke University Medical Center.

Elizabeth Komives of the University of California, San Diego, and Lukas Tamm of the University of Virginia are the two candidates for Secretary.

Fourteen candidates are running for the seven open Council positions. They are: James L. Cole, David Eliezer, Karen Fleming, Dorothy Hanck, Amy Harkins, Tzyh–Chang Hwang; Peter Hinterdorfer, Jianpeng Ma, Diomedes Logothetis, Marjorie Longo, Rohit Pappu, Gail Robertson, Larry Tobacman, and Claudia Veigel. Full biographical sketches and candidate statements are available at All regular Society members whose 2010 dues were current by May 31 are eligible to vote. The ballot for the election of President-Elect, Secretary, and seven members of Council is available online.

Eligible members may vote electronically by accessing the secure election site at by August 1, 2010, using their last name and member ID to log in.

James L. Cole 

David Eliezer

Karen Fleming

Dorothy Hanck

Amy Harkins

Tzyh-Chang Hwang

Peter Hinterdorfer
Jianpeng Ma
Diomedes Logothetis
Marjorie Longo
Rohit Pappu
Gail Robertson
Larry Tobacman
Claudia Veigel

 June 2010 Table of Contents