Biophysical Journal

New Submission Site

Biophysical Journal has a new submission site! As of July 5, all authors are required to upload new manuscripts to the submission site supported by eJournal Press. You may recognize the site— Nature journals, Journal of Immunology, JNCIJAMA, and Molecular Biology of the Cell all use eJournal Press for their manuscript submissions. The new submission site offers faster download times, easier navigation, the ability to accept and decline reviews without logging into the site, and more. Check out the new site at

Editorial Board Members Named

On July 1, fifteen new members were added to the Biophysical Journal Editorial Board, replacing members whose terms ended on June 30.
The following members will serve a three-year term, ending in 2014: Reka Albert, Pennsylvania State University; David Cafiso, University of
Virginia; Bert de Groot, Max Planck Institute of Biophysical Chemistry; Jose Faraldo-Gomez, Max Planck Institute of Biophysics; Michael Feig, Michigan State University; Mei Hong, Iowa State University; Chris Lingle, Washington University School of Medicine; Francesca Marassi,
Sanford Burnham Institute; Michael Levitt, Stanford University; Davide Odde, University of Minnesota; Elizabeth Rhoades, Yale University; Godfrey Smith, University of Glasgow; Ed Stuenkel, University of Michigan; Cecile Sykes, Center for the National Research of Science; and Alissa Weaver, Vanderbilt University Medical Center.
To view the entire Editorial Board along with a listing of areas of expertise, visit the website at