Contact Us

Executive Officer

Ro Kampman
Phone: 240-290-5600


Mailing Address:

11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 800
Rockville, Maryland 20852

Phone: 240-290-5600
Fax: 240-290-5555
Journal Fax: 240-290-5556


Harris Povich

Director of Finance & Operations
Phone: 240-290-5610

Laura Phelan

Committees and Social Media Coordinator
Phone: 240-290-5620

Melissa DeSomma

Governance and Subgroups Coordinator
Phone: 240-290-5603

Daniel McNulty

Programs and Education Coordinator
Phone: 240-290-5611

Public Affairs & Outreach

Ellen Weiss

Director of Policy & Communications
Phone: 240-290-5606

Member Services

Elizabeth Vuong

Business & Marketing Director
Phone: 240-290-5601



Information Technology

Saran Ramu

Sr. Software Engineer & IT Manager
Phone: 240-290-5607

Ray Wolfe

Creative Designer & IT Systems Engineer
Phone: 240-290-5619

Meetings and Exhibits

Dorothy Chaconas, CMP

Director of Meetings & Exhibits
Phone: 240-290-5605

Umi Zhou

Meetings Associate
Phone: 240-290-5602


Publications and Biophysical Journal

Beth Staehle

Director of Publications and Journal Manager
Phone: 240-290-5608

Catie Curry

Publications Assistant 
Phone: 240-290-5614

Caitlin Simpson

Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 240-290-5618