Minority Affairs Committee (MAC)

Committee Members

Sandy Ross, Chair (2015)
Jose Arguello (2016)
Silvia Cavagnero (2016)
Candice Etson (2016)
Monica Fernandez-Sierra (2016)
Angel Garcia (2015)
Alemayehu Gorfe (2015)
Ruben Gonzalez (2016)
Princess Imoukhuede (2015)

Barry Lentz (2014)
Luis Marky (2015) 
Ishita Mukerji (2015) 
Ivan Rasnik (2016)
Chandran Sabanayagam (2016)
Santiago Schnell (2016)
Ana Maria Soto (2014)
Kandice Tanner (2016)
Michael Jarstfer, Summer Course Co-PI

The Minority Affairs Committee's charge is to increase the number of minority biophysicists and enhance the visibility and career opportunities of existing minority biophysicists, and to involve them in Society affairs. The Committee aims to foster a community for minority biophysicists through programs at the Annual Meeting and the Summer Program. A major focus is to reach minority students and beginning investigators and interest them in biophysics via the Annual Meeting.