Education Committee

Committee Members

Richard Ludescher, Chair (2014)
Margaret Cheung (2015)
Linda Columbus (2015)
James Groome (2015)
William Guilford (2015)
Ahmed Heikal (2014)
Irena Levitan (2014)
Edwin Li (2016)
Vince LiCata (2016)

Nael McCarty (2016)
Samarendra Mohanty (2015) 
Peter Nelson (2016)
Horia Petrache (2016)
Anita Preininger (2016)
Alex Small (2016)
Lise Thomas (2014)
Nagarajan Vaidehi (2014) 
Francis Valiyaveetil (2015)              

The Education Committee is responsible for providing materials and ideas to be used in advertising biophysics to the general public and particularly to students. The Committee plans and executes brochures and educational programs at the Annual Meeting, and at other opportunities including the Undergraduate Student Symposium and the SRAA Poster Competition in conjunction with the Biophysical Society Subgroups.

Educational Resources
Careers in Biophysics
SRAA Poster Competition

Student Travel Awards