Committee Members

Elizabeth Komives, Chair (2019)
Ivet Bahar (2020)
Jim Bowie (2020)
Klaus Gawrisch (2018)
Richard Kriwacki (2019)
Antoine van Oijen (2019)
Suzanne Scarlata, ex officio (2018)
Lukas Tamm, ex officio (2019)
Angela Gronenborn, ex officio (2020)

The Awards Committee solicits nominations for the Annual Society Awards and Fellows. The deadline for award nominations is May 1 of each year. Society members are encouraged to nominate candidates by submitting a nomination form and required materials.  Current Society members may nominate colleagues for the following awards:

Anatrace Membrane Protein Award
Avanti Award in Lipids
Michael & Kate Bárány Award for Young Investigators
Distinguished Service Award
Emily M. Gray Award
Fellow of the Biophysical Society
Founders Award
Kazuhiko Kinosita Award in Single Molecule Biophysics
Margaret Oakley Dayhoff Award

View Society Awards description and eligibility.