Motility & Cytoskeleton Subgroup 2017 Symposium
Saturday, February 11, 2017
New Orleans, Louisiana
1:00 PM- 6:00 PM
Room R04/05

Erika Holzbaur, University of Pennsylvania, Subgroup Co-Chair
Joseph Muretta, University of Minnesota, Subgroup Co-Chair

1:00 PM Opening Remarks 

1:05 PM
MyTH4-FERM myosins in the assembly and maintenance of actin-based protrusions
Matthew Tyska, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

1:30 PM
Structural and functional diversity across the kinesin superfamily
Kristen Verhey, University of Michigan Medical School

1:55 PM Student Talk

Skeletal Myosin-Binding Protein C Modulates Actomyosin Contractility in an Isoform-Dependent Manner
Amy Li, University of Vermount 

2:10 PM Student Talk
Triple Fret Imaging of Non-Muscle Myosin Ii Localization in Migrating Cells
Nicole Snell, University of Maryland

2:25 PM Break

2:45 PM 
Readout of the tubulin code by cellular effectors
Antonina Roll-Mecak, NIH

3:10 PM
Biophysical regulation of myosin motility through the motor-cargo interface
Sivaraj Sivaramakrishnan, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

3:35 PM
The role of the thick filaments in the regulation of muscle contraction 
Malcolm Irving, King's College London

4:00 PM
Single molecule imaging reveals the mechanism of actin.Tn.Tm activation and deactivation
Neil Kad, University of Kent

4:25 PM Business Meeting

5:00 PM Keynote Speaker 
Molecular Characterization of a Membrane-Associated Cytoskeletal Motor Family
E. Michael Ostap, University of Pennsylvania

The Motility & Cytoskeleton Subgroup is grateful for support from the following companies: