Jan Hoek, Thomas Jefferson University, Subgroup Co-Chair
György Hajnóczky, Thomas Jefferson University, Subgroup Co-Chair

Bioenergetics Subgroup 2014 Symposium
Saturday, February 15, 2014
San Francisco, California

Morning Symposium: Ion Channels of the Inner Mitochondrial Membrane

9:00 AM, Paolo Bernardi, University of Padova, Italy 
FOF1-ATP Synthase Dimers and the Mitochondrial Permeability Transition Pore from Yeast to Mammals

9:30 AM, Elizabeth Jonas, Yale University
The C-Subunit of the ATP Synthase Forms the Pore of the PTP

10:00 AM, Coffee Break

10:30 AM, Yuriy Kirichok, University of California, San Francisco

Mitochondrial Uncoupling and Thermogenesis

11:00 AM, Adam Szewczyk, Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Poland
New Mitochondrial Potassium Channels

11:30 AM, Ildiko Szabo, University of Padova, Italy
Inhibition of a Mitochondrial Potassium Channel as a New Therapeutic Strategy for Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia

1:40 PM, Young Investigator Award Presentation

Afternoon Symposium: Post-translational Modifications of Mitochondrial Proteins

2:00 PM, Matthew Hirschey, Duke University
Protein Acylation Regulates Metabolism

2:30 PM, Eric Verdin, University of California, San Francisco
Sirt3-mediated Acetylation of Mitochondrial Proteins

3:00 PM, Coffee Break

3:30 PM, Susan Taylor, University of California, San Diego
PKA Signaling at the Mitochondria

4:00 PM, David Pagliarini, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Regulation of Mitchondrial Protein Function by PTMS During Acute and Chronic Nutrient Stress

4:30 PM, Luke Szweda, Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Cardiac-Mitochondria: Nutrient Sensors for Redox-Driven Metabolic Reprogramming

5:20 PM, Business Meeting

7:00 PM, Subgroup Dinner

Quick Links