Members in the News


Arieh Warshel of the University of Southern California and Society member since 1982 received the 2012 Soft Matter & Biophysical Chemistry Award from the Royal Society of Chemistry.





Glenn Millhauser of the University of California, Santa Cruz, and Society member since 1987 was awarded the 2012 Silver Medal in Biology/Medicine by the International Electron Paramagnetic Resonance Society.





Jacob Israelachvili of the University of California, Santa Barbara, and Society member since 1999 received the 2012 William H. Walker Award for Excellence in Contributions to Chemical Engineering Literature from the American Institute of Chemical Engineers.





Terrence Sejnowski of the Salk Institute and Society member since 1983 is the recipient of the 2013 IEEE Frank Rosenblatt Award.





Daniel Larson (left picture) of the National Cancer Institute, NIH, and Society member since 2001 and Justin Taraska (right picture) of the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, NIH, and Society member since 2010 received a 2012 Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers.

Photo left : (c) the NCI/NIH, Photo right: (c) the NHLBI/NIH



September 2012 Table of Contents