Election of New Officers, Program Chairs, and Council Members: The annual business meeting of the IDP subgroup was held in San Francisco on February 20, 2010. The first order of business was induction of new officers, the election of officers and program chairs for 2011, and the election of a new council member. The resulting current roster of officers, council members, and program chairs is:

Subgroup Chair
David Eliezer (2010-2011)
Elisar Barabar (2011-2012)

Subgroup Secretary-Treasurer
Gary Daughdrill (2010-2011)
Jianhan Chen (2011-2012)

Council Members
Sonia Longhi (2008-2011)
Mark Ruff (2009-2012)
Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner (2010-2013)

Program Chairs for 2011 IDP Subgroup Symposium
Trevor Creamer
Yaakov Levy
Collin Stultz

Gordon Conference on Intrinsically Disordered Proteins: Registration is open for the first Gordon Conference on Intrinsically Disordered Proteins. The conference will be held at Davidson College in Davidson, North Carolina, on July 11-16, 2010. The program and registration details can be found at: http://www.grc.org/programs.aspx?year=2010&program=intrinsic.

Gary W. Daughdrill, Secretary-Treasurer



 June 2010 Table of Contents