Members in the News

Cornelia Bargmann of Rockefeller University and Society member since 2000 and Winfried Denk of the Max Planck Institute of Medical Research and Society member since 1986 are recipients of the 2012 Kavli Prize in Neuroscience, along with Ann M. Graybiel (not pictured) of MIT.



Bernhard Palsson of the University of California, San Diego, and Society member since 2003 received the Promega Biotechnology Research Award from the American Society for Microbiology.




Rienk van Grondelle of Vrije University, Amsterdam, and Society member since 1992 was named the 2012 Humboldt Research awardee.




July 2012 Table of Contents