2013 Nominating Committee

David Piston of Vanderbilt University was elected chair of the 2013 Nominating Committee. The Committee includes two members from Council and two Society members not currently serving on Council. In addition to Piston, the second non-Council member elected to the Committee was Ivet Bahar of the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine. The two Council members elected to the Committee were Merritt Maduke of Stanford University and Michael Wiener of the University of Virginia. In addition to the four, Richard Aldrich of the University of Texas, Austin, and Past-President, and Enrique de La Cruz of Yale University and Past Committee Chair, will serve on the Committee ex officio. The Nominating Committee serves for one year and is charged with developing a slate of candidates for Council and President-Elect, as well as Secretary and Treasurer when those offices come due.

April 2012 Table of Contents