The Biophysical Society is governed by its Officers and Council, elected by the membership.  

The officers of the Society are the President, President-elect, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Current Officers

Edward Egelman, President
Dorothy Beckett, Past President
Suzanne Scarlata, President Elect
Paul Axelsen, Treasurer
Frances Separovic, Secretary

Current Council

Term Ending 2018  Term Ending 2017  Term Ending 2016

Robert Nakamoto
Erin Sheets
Ruth Heidelberger
Gabriela Popescu

Olga Boudker
Kalina Hristova
Joseph D. Puglisi
Michael Pusch
Juliette Lecomte
Amy Lee
Antoine van Oijen
Bonnie Wallace