Samantha Harris, University of Arizona, Subgroup Co-Chair
Jeffrey R. Moore, Boston University, Subgroup Co-Chair

Motility Subgroup 2015 Symposium
Saturday, February 7, 2015
Baltimore, Maryland

1:00 PM      


1:10 PM 

Short talks selected from submitted abstracts 

1:40 PM 

Erika Holzbaur, University of Pennsylvania
Both Competition and Coordination Among Opposing Motors Regulate Organelle Motility

2:10 PM Break
2:30 PM 

Richard McKenney, University of California, San Francisco
Multiplex Regulation of Cytoplasmic Dynein Motility 

3:00 PM 

Joe Muretta, University of Minnesota
Mapping Myosin’s Structural Kinetic Landscape for Basic and Therapeutic Discovery 

3:30 PM 

Subgroup Business Meeting and Break

4:00 PM 

Zev Bryant, Stanford University

Engineering Cytoskeletal Motors

4:30 PM 

Christine Cremo, University of Nevada, Reno
The Kinetics Underlying the Velocity of Smooth Muscle Myosin Filament Sliding on Actin Filaments in Vitro

5:00 PM 


5:20 PM 

Dave Warshaw, University of Vermont
Crossing the Bridge Between Muscle Contraction and Intracellular Cargo Transport 

6:15 PM 

Closing Remarks