Page to Be Updated

Monday, February 21, 2022
10:45 AM - 12:45 PM


Elizabeth Komives, University of California,                  San Diego
Arthur Palmer, Columbia University

“The Future of Biophysics Symposium is a highlight of the Annual Meeting, featuring cutting-edge science from four outstanding young biophysicists. The scientifically diverse set of speakers use state of the art approaches to investigate questions at the frontier of biophysics, highlighting the creativity, innovation, and broad range of scientific interests across our Society. These scientists, and the many additional worthy nominees for this Symposium, exemplify the future of Biophysics." 

 - Elizabeth Komives and Arthur Palmer, 2022 Program Co-Chairs


Nozomi Ando, Cornell University
X-ray Scattering from Correlated Motions in Proteins

Margaret E. Johnson, Johns Hopkins University
Exploiting 3D to 2D Localization to Control Protein Self-assembly 

James B. Munro, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Conformational Dynamics of Single Viral Membrane Fusion Machines

Elton Zeqiraj, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Signaling with Ubiquitin—Communication between Metabolism and Immune Responses