Page to be Updated

Tuesday, February 22
10:45 AM - 12:45 PM

The Annual Awards Symposium is a highlight of the Annual Meeting.  During this session, awardees being honored for their scientific achievements each give a short talk about the work for which they are being recognized.  The awards recognize excellence in diverse research areas, allowing attendees to hear about important biophysical work being done outside of their own specific area of research.

Frances Separovic, University of Melbourne and BPS President


Carlos Baiz, University of Texas in Austin
Biophysical Journal Paper of the Year Award

Elliot L. Elson, Washington University in St. Louis
Ignacio Tinoco Award of the Biophysical Society

Dan M. Herschlag, Stanford University
Founders Award

Valeria Vásquez, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Margaret Oakley Dayhoff Award

Clifford P. Brangwynne, Princeton University
Michael and Kate Bárány Award

Akihiro Kusumi, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Avanti Award in Lipids

Alexandra C. Newton, University of California, San Diego
BPS Award in the Biophysics of Health and Disease

Yale E. Goldman, University of Pennsylvania
Kazuhiko Kinosita Award in Single Molecule Biophysics

G. Marius Clore, NIDDK, NIH
BPS Innovation Award

Gunnar von Heijne, Stockholm University, Sweden
Anatrace Membrane Protein Award