2013 Election for Society President-Elect and Councilors

The Society’s annual election for President-Elect and Councilors is now open. All regular Society members whose 2013 dues were paid by May 31 are eligible to vote. Eligible members may vote electronically by accessing the secure election site at www.biophysics.org/tabid/4659/Default.aspx prior to August 1, 2013, using their last name and member ID to log in.

The Society’s 2013 candidates for President-Elect are Edward Egelman, University of Virginia Medical School, and W. Jonathan Lederer, University of Maryland School of Medicine. The President-Elect will serve a one-year term, beginning in February 2014, followed by a year as President, beginning in February 2015, and a year as Past-President, beginning in February 2016.


 Eight candidates, pictured below, are running for the four open Council positions. Those elected will serve for three years, beginning in February 2014. Full biographical sketches and candidate statements are available at www.biophysics.org/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=tdvIKSib19A%3d&tabid=4659.

June 2013 Table of Contents