Bioenergetics, Metabolism & Mitochondria Subgroup 2020 Symposium

San Diego, California

San Diego Convention Center Rooms: 24 ABC

Symposium Time: 8:25 AM - 12:30 PM

Subgroup Co-Chairs: Karin Busch, University of Münster, and Tatiana Rostovtseva, NIH

Symposium Title: "Mitochondrial Ion Channels"

Program Co-Chairs: Brian O'Rourke, Johns Hopkins Medicine, and Evgeny Pavlov, New York University

8:30 AM Diego De Stefani, University of Padova, Italy

ATP-Sensitive Channels in the Inner Mitochondrial Membrane

9:00 AM Harpreet Singh, Ohio State University, College of Medicine

Mitochondrial Chloride Intracellular Channels in Cardioprotection

9:30 AM Shey-Shing Sheu, Thomas Jefferson University

Distinctive Characteristics and Functions of Multiple Ca2+ Channels in Cardiac Mitochondria

10:15 AM Steven J. Sollott, NIH, National Institute on Aging

K+- and H+-Fluxes Drive ATP Synthesis in Mammalian ATP Synthase

10:45 AM - Nelli Mnatsakanyan, Yale School of Medicine

Structural and Pharmacological Characterization of Mitochondrial Permeability Transition Pore: A Megachannel Formed by F1FO-ATP Synthase

11:15 AM - Jason Karch, Baylor College of Medicine

Genetic Inhibition of the Mitochondrial Permeability Transition Pore

11:45 AM - Young Bioenergeticist Award: Ambre Bertholet, University of California – San Francisco

12:00 NOON - Subgroup Business Meeting & General Discussion

The Bioenergetics, Mitochondria & Metabolism Subgroup is grateful for the support from the following sponsors:







