Councilors elected in the 2025 BPS Election will be joining the following individuals currently on Council:

Term Ending 2027



Taviare Hawkins, Wagner College, New York, USA microtubules, structure, dynamics and associated proteins; kinesins, dyneins and other microtubule-based motors; cell mechanics, mechanosensing and motility; cellular filament rigidity; biophysics education; computational methods and experimental biophysics



Anne Kenworthy, *University of Virginia, USA* membrane physical chemistry, membrane structure, exocytosis and endocytosis, membrane nanodomains assembly and function in health and disease



Tamar Schlick, *New York University, USA*DNA repair and fidelity mechanisms, chromatin folding, and RNA structure and function using innovative molecular modeling, bioinformatics, and mathematical methods

Term Ending 2028



Silvia Cavagnero, *University of Wisconsin – Madison, USA* protein stability; folding & chaperones; protein structure & conformation; intrinsically disordered proteins (IDP); ribosomes & translation; electron microscopy & tomography; nuclear magnetic resonance/EPR spectroscopy; single molecule methods; optical spectroscopy (CD & UV/Vis, fluorescence)



Theanne Griffith, *University of California*, *Davis*, *USA*Mechanosensation; TRP channels, voltage-gated K channels; voltage-gated Na channels; electrophysiology



Ryota lino, *Institute for Molecular Science, Japan* membrane pumps; transporters & exchangers; kinesins; dyneins & other microtubule-based motors; optical microscopy & superresolution imaging; single-molecule spectroscopy; single molecule methods; fluorescence & light microscopy; superresolution imaging



Renae Ryan, *University of Sydney, Australia* membrane protein structures; general protein-lipid interactions; membrane pumps; transporters & exchangers; molecular and cellular neuroscience; electrophysiology; x-ray crystallography