Membrane Structure & Assembly

Tobias Baumgart, Chair (2018)
Ilya Levental, Chair-Elect (2019)
Rumiana Dimova, Past Chair (2017)
The Membrane Structure and Assembly Subgroup (MSAS) promotes and advances knowledge about the biophysical properties of lipids, membranes, and membrane-associated molecules, including membrane proteins. As such, its mission is to provide an intellectual home base for its members as the Biophysical Society continues to rapidly grow and expand its realms of interests. To do so, the MSAS sponsors a popular Saturday Symposium at the Biophysical Society Annual Meeting. The MSAS also maintains an e-mail list for communication with its members. The MSAS is led by an Advisory Committee consisting of the past chair, the present chair, and the chair-elect.

Join the Membrane Structure & Assembly Subgroup

MSAS Dues: $20/year

In order to join the Membrane Structure & Assembly Subgroup, you must be a member of the Society.

2018 Membrane Structure & Assembly Subgroup Symposium