Committee for Inclusion and Diversity (CID)

Committee Members

Sandy Ross, Chair (2015)
Jose Arguello (2016)
Otonye Braide (2017)
Silvia Cavagnero (2016)
Candice Etson (2016)
Ernesto Fuentes (2017)
Angel Garcia (2015)
Alemayehu Gorfe (2015)

Ruben Gonzalez (2016)
Princess Imoukhuede (2015)
Luis Marky (2015) 
Ishita Mukerji (2015) 
Ivan Rasnik (2016)
Chandran Sabanayagam (2016)
Santiago Schnell (2016)
Kandice Tanner (2016)
Michael Jarstfer and Barry Lentz, Summer Program Co-PIs

The Committee for Inclusion and Diversity's, formerly the Minority Affairs Committee (MAC), charge is to increase the number of minority biophysicists and enhance the visibility and career opportunities of existing minority biophysicists, and to involve them in Society affairs. The Committee aims to foster a community for minority biophysicists through programs at the Annual Meeting and the Summer Research Program. A major focus is to reach minority students and beginning investigators and interest them in biophysics via the Annual Meeting.