2013 Annual Meeting Planning Underway

The 2013 Program Committee, chaired by Jody Puglisi, Stanford University School of Medicine, has already begun developing the scientific program for the 2013 Biophysical Society Annual Meeting, which will be held in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, February 2–6, 2013. The 2013 Program Committee members are Laura Finzi, Emory University; Karen Fleming, Johns Hopkins University; Sharona Gordon (not pictured), University of Washington; Peter Hinterdorfer, Johannes Kepler University of Linz; Tanja Kortemme, University of California, San Francisco; and William Zagotta, University of Washington.

In addition to soliciting programming suggestions from Society members via email and an online survey, Membership Committee member Steve Koch moderated a Twitter suggestion session. Participants tweeted their suggestions using the #bpstopics hashtag.

Puglisi will present the 2013 program to Council for approval when it meets at the 2012 Annual Meeting in San Diego.









November 2012 Table of Contents