2012 Thematic Meetings 

Lipid-Protein Interactions in Membranes

November 1–5, 2012, Hyderbad, India

Sponsored by the Biophysical Society, the Lipidprotein Interactions in Membranes: Implications for Health and Disease meeting will take place in the Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB) in Hyderabad, India. This meeting will focus on contemporary issues in this area with special emphasis on lipid interactions of membrane proteins and possible implications in health and disease. The meeting will provide novel information and insight into membrane processes by bringing together the minds of leading researchers across various area of contemporary membrane research.

Abstract Submission Deadline: July 8, 2012


Mibel Aguilar, Monash University, Australia
John E. Baenziger, University of Ottawa, Canada
B. George Barisas, Colorado State University
Francisco J. Barrantes, Pontificia Universidad Católica, Argentina
Andrew Brown, University of New South Wales,Australia
Amitabha Chattopadhyay, Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology, India
Andrew H. Clayton, Swinburne University, Australia
Diego de Mendoza, Universidad National de Rosario, Argentina
William Dowhan, University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Sadashiva Karnik, Cleveland Clinic
Antoinette Killian, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Toshihide Kobayashi, RIKEN, Japan
Roger E. Koeppe, II, University of Arkansas
Rachel S. Kraut, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Akihiro Kusumi, Kyoto University, Japan
Barry Lentz, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Irena Levitan, University of Illinois, Chicago
Erwin London, State University of New York at Stony Brook
Boris Martinac, Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute, Australia
Frederick R. Maxfield, Weill Cornell Medical College
Hassane S. Mchaourab, Vanderbilt University
Paul O’Shea, University of Nottingham, UK
Manuel J. Prieto, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Thomas Pucadyil, IISER, India
Jean-Marie Ruysschaert, Free University of Brussels, Belgium
Thomas P. Sakmar, Rockefeller University
Laurence Salome, CNRS, France
Durba Sengupta, National Chemical Laboratory, India
Frances Separovic, University of Melbourne, Australia
Robert M. Stroud, University of California, San Francisco
Musty J. Swamy, University of Hyderabad, India
Lukas K. Tamm, University of Virginia Health Sciences Center
Gregory A. Voth, University of Chicago
Anthony Watts, University of Oxford, UK
Felix Wieland, Heidelberg University, Germany



May 2012 Table of Contents