2012 Election for Society Officers and Councilors

Voting Deadline: August 1

The Society’s annual election for officers and councilors is now open. All regular Society members whose 2012 dues were paid by May 31 are eligible to vote. The ballot is available online. Eligible members my vote electronically by accessing the secure election site at www.biophysics.org by August 1, 2012, using their last name and member ID to log in.

The Society’s 2012 candidates for President-Elect are Dorothy Beckett of the University of Maryland and Rajini Rao of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. The President Elect will serve a one year term, beginning in February 2013, followed by a year as President, beginning in February 2014.





Paul Axelsen of the University of Pennsylvania is the candidate for Treasurer. The Treasurer serves a four year term beginning in July 2013. Prior to July the newly elected Treasurer will work with the incumbent treasurer for six months.






The following 14 candidates are running for the four open Council positions. Those elected will serve for 3 years, beginning in February 2013.



Full biographical sketches and candidate statements are available at www.biophysics.org.

June 2012 Table of Contents