Members in the News

Antonio Benedetto of the University of Messina
and Society member since 2012 was awarded the
Semerano Prize from the Italian Chemical Society.




Sangeeta Bhatia of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology
and Society member since 2005 was named a 2011 fellow of
the Biomedical Engineering Society.

Photo: Robert E. Klein/AP, (c) HHMI.



Carlos Bustamante of the University of California, Berkeley,
and Society member since 1984 received the 2012 Vilcek Prize
in Biomedical Science.




Tom Rapoport of Harvard Medical School and Society
member since 2009 received the 2011 Schleiden Medal
from the Germany Academy of Sciences Leopoldina.




Xiaowei Zhuang of Harvard University and Society member
since 1999 was awarded the 2011 Raymond and Beverly
Sackler International Prize in Biophysics by Tel Aviv University.

Photo: (c) 2008 by




April 2012 Table of Contents